The Dancer-Citizen

Photo: Evolve Dance Inc.

The Dancer-Citizen Live 2018: MOVING THE MAP will be live-streamed here Sunday, June 24th.

Tune in at 9am PST/11am CST/12pm EST/5pm GMT/6pm CEST 

Live shows in Hamburg, New York, Atlanta, and Los Angeles, with pre-recorded video from Rio de Janeiro. For more details or to RSVP to attend a live show please visit Moving the Map.

----------------------------------------

Welcome to The Dancer-Citizen, an online, open-access, peer-reviewed scholarly journal exploring the work of socially engaged dance artists.

This endeavor grows out of our belief in the role of the artist as public intellectual, our curiosity about how dancers observe, explain and comment on the world, and an understanding of the obligation we hold to seek and develop solutions for the challenges facing the communities in which we live and work. We recognize that our diverse roles, experiences, and perspectives as practitioners constitute a unique body of knowledge in the world.